Poetics Of The Day: To Breathe You In

Poetics of The Day

TO BREATHE YOU IN

I BREATHE YOU IN LIKE A MORNING MIST
A SWEET AROMA OF DEW
AND FOG
OF TIME STANDING STILL
OF A LOVERS SONG

IN THE WAKE OF WEE HOURS
IN MY ARMS
SAFE SECURE
FREE FROM HARM

THE SMELL OF YOU PUTS ME IN A TRANCE
DAZED AND WANTING
YOUR SWEET ROMANCE

THE MUSKY SCENT I HUNGER FOR
IS THE SMELL
YOU’LL FIND IN MY ETERNAL CORE

TO BREATHE YOU IN
IS ALMOST A SIN
IT DRIVES ME WILD
I CAN’T PRETEND

I GET LOST WITH YOU
I ALWAYS WANT MORE
THE SMELL OF YOU
LIKE AN OCEAN SHORE

THE PURENESS I SMELL
IS ONE OF A KIND
OF A LOVERS TASTE
PLEASURE ENTWINED

YOUR SMELL KEEPS ME WANTING
MORE THAN WHAT I SHOULD
TO TEASE ME LIKE THAT
WITH ALL YOUR MALE GOODS

TO BREATH YOU IN
JUST YOU
CLEAN OR DIRTY
GETS ME ALL GIDDY AND ALOT FLIRTY

YOUR SMELL IS ORIGINAL
I CAN NOT DENY
WITH YOU I’LL ALWAYS WANT TO BE
AND TO NEVER LEAVE YOUR SIDE

by Laurie McDaniel

Copyright 2012

3 thoughts on “Poetics Of The Day: To Breathe You In

Leave a Reply

